About the Expression of Interest Database (“EOI Database”)

  1. Building Rehabilitation Company Registration Scheme (”BRCRS”) was rolled out by phases for application of different categories of service providers, including Authorized Persons, Registered Inspectors and Registered General Building Contractors. For Registered Minor Works Contractors (Class I) and Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors (Class 1 & 2), after years of consultation with the industry practitioners, it is generally expected that the building rehabilitation platform can allow companies of these two categories more time to prepare for the assessment required for registration. The official application will not begin until these two categories of companies are ready.
  2. In view of the above, the Building Rehabilitation Platform (“the Platform”) has launched the Expression of Interest Database (“EOI Database ”) as a transitional arrangement. Registered Minor Works Contractors (Class I) and Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors (Class 1 and 2) who are interested in carrying out building rehabilitation works for the public, can apply for the EOI Database before the official application of BRCRS. The company information will be available for the public’s information and owners can search for the interested Registered Minor Works Contractors and Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors company information in the EOI Database.
  3. The EOI Database will only accept applications from service providers under the following categories:
    • Registered Minor Works Contractors (Class I) ; and
    • Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors (Class 1 & 2).
  4. Application Period

    The EOI Database opens for application from 1 Apr 2022 until 30 Jun 2024.
  5. Application Eligibility

    • Holder of a valid certificate for Registered Minor Works Contractors (Class I) or Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors (Class 1 & 2);
    • Holder of a valid business registration certificate;
    • Interest in carrying out building rehabilitation works;
    • Declare to join the BRCRS when the EOI Database expired in the Year 2025.
  6. Application Fee

    No application fee for the EOI Database, free for Registered Minor Works Contractors (Class I) or Registered Fire Service Installation Contractors (Class 1 & 2) to apply.
  7. Points to Note:

    • On-site assessment is not required for those contractors.
    • The EOI Database will be valid for 3 years and all information will be removed after EOI database expired in the Year 2025.
    • After the expiry of the three years period, all registered minor works contractors and registered fire service installation contractors are required to submit an official application in order to display their company information on the "Building Rehabilitation Company Database".
    • The Platform reserves the right to modify the EOI Database requirements and other details of the EOI database without prior notice.
    • Any offering of bribes or similar considerations to the related parties will be reported to Independent Commission Against Corruption (“ICAC”).
  8. BRCRS hotline

    For any queries about the EOI Database, please call the EOI Database hotline at 3188-1188 during office hours (9:00am-6:00pm from Monday to Friday). For technical support of the online application system, please call 2588-2322/2588-2680 during office hours (9:00am-6:00pm from Monday to Friday).

关于意向区资料库(“本意向区”)

  1. 「楼宇复修公司登记计划」已经分阶段开放给不同类别的服务提供者登记。包括认可人士、注册检验人员及注册一般建筑承建商。而注册小型工程承建商(第I级别)及注册消防装置承办商(第1及第2级)经过多年与业界的谘询后,都普遍希望楼宇复修平台可以给予这两个类别的公司多些时间去准备登记所需要的评核。待这两个类别的公司准备好以后,才开始正式的登记。
  2. 有鑑于此,「楼宇复修平台」(本平台) 推出了「意向区资料库」 (“本意向区”) ,作为一个过渡性的安排。让有意为公众进行楼宇复修的注册小型工程承建商(第I级别)及注册消防装置承办商(第1及第2级),在未能正式申请登记「楼宇复修公司登记计划」前,透过本意向区把公司资料给公众查阅。让有意找寻注册小型工程承建商及注册消防装置承办商的业主都能找到这类别的公司资料。
  3. 本意向区只接受以下类别之服务提供者申请:
    • 注册小型工程承建商(第I级别);及
    • 注册消防装置承办商(第1及第2级)。
  4. 申请期

    本意向区申请期为2022年4月1日至2024年6月30日。
  5. 申请资格

    • 必须持有效注册小型工程承建商(第I级别)或注册消防装置承办商(第1及第2级)证书;
    • 必须持有效商业登记证;
    • 有意为公众进行楼宇复修;
    • 承诺将于2025年本意向区届满后,正式申请「楼宇复修公司登记计划」;
  6. 申请费用

    「意向区资料库」没有申请费用,免费开放于注册小型工程承建商(第I级别)及注册消防装置承办商(第1及第2级)申请。
  7. 注意事项

    • 申请加入「意向区资料库」的承建商无须进行现场评核。
    • 本意向区为期3年,所有资料将于2025年届满并把公司资料移除。
    • 「意向区资料库」结束后,所有有意为公众进行楼宇复修的注册小型工程承建商和注册消防装置承办商必须在「楼宇复修公司登记计划」平台上登记才可以让公司资料显示在「楼宇复修公司资料库」上。
    • 楼宇复修平台有权修改此意向区的申请资格要求及其他细节而毋须另行通知。
    • 任何形式的优待或贿赂本意向区相关人员,楼宇复修平台将会向廉政公署举报。
  8. 本意向区热线

    如欲查询本意向区内容,请於办公时间(星期一至五上午九时至下午六时)致电 3188-1188。 就网上申请系统的技术支援,请於办公时间(星期一至五上午九时至下午六时)致电2588-2322/2588-2680。